Kylie Minogue -The Abbey Road Sessions Album Review

Tuesday, November 13, 2012

About Kylie Minogue & Abbey Road Sessions:

The Abbey Road Sessions features sixteen tracks, all radically reworked, spanning Kylie’s incredible twenty-five-year career. It was recorded in London’s legendary Abbey Road Studios with Kylie’s band and a full orchestra. The album features many of Kylie’s best-known hits and previously unreleased tracks. Over all sixteen tracks, one thing becomes very clear—stripped of her high-end pop production, the emotional resonance of Kylie’s songs has never been clearer, and her voice has never sounded better.

CD Track List:

1. All The Lovers
2. On A Night Like This
3. Better The Devil You Know
4. Hand On Your Heart
5. I Believe In You
6. Come Into My World
7. Finer Feelings
8. Confide In Me
9. Slow
10. The Locomotion
11. Can’t Get You Out Of My Head
12. Where The Wild Roses Grow
13. Flower
14. I Should Be So Lucky
15. Love At First Sight
16. Never Too Late

My Thoughts:

I enjoyed having Abbey Road Sessions play in the background while I was online. It's one of those CDs that you can play since its really relaxing to listen to. I love it when I can actually understand each and every word the artist sings. Kylie accomplishes that and so much more. To me it seems like this is a album that any age would enjoy listening to. In fact my aunt enjoyed it when I left her borrow it today and she had to call me about it.

The musical instruments that accompany Kylie really make this CD flow and gives me that calming affect. To me the music is just as important as her voice and lyrics. Because of that, this to me is a family Album. Something that you won't be embarrassed to share with your friends or your kids catch you listening to.

 Don't take my word for it. Judge for yourself by listening to this small sampler from youtube!

Media Links:
Links To Buy Album:
On TV: Kylie will appear on Dancing With The Stars on November 13th and The Tonight Show with Jay Leno on November 14th to perform “The Locomotion.”

Note:  I participated in this campaign for One2One Network. I received a free copy of the CD to facilitate my review. By posting, I am eligible for incentives. All opinions stated are my own.


Post a Comment